How does it Work?

Don’t forget to confirm your email address
Once you create your Beekast account, you have 7 days to confirm your e-mail address. After this time, you will not be able to access your sessions. It will then be necessary to re-connect to your account and click Send me back the confirmation e-mail. Go to your e-mails and click the link you’ve received.


What’s the limit of participants per session?
The number of participants you can host per session depends on your Beekast plan. The FREE account is limited to 3 participants. You can consult your offer by clicking on the circle containing your picture or your initials at the upper-corner of your session, then click "My account" and "Subscription".
See the details of our online offers or send us your request to customer@beekast.com

How to create a session?
Once you connect to your account, click on “+” in the orange circle then enter the title of your session and click “create”. You'll access the interface to import your files and create your activities.


How to create an activity?
To create an activity, you first need to open a Beekast Session. Then, once in the session, click on the button ADD A SLIDE at the right-bottom corner to select your activity.
Please don’t forget to “Save” it before creating another one.
The button “Save” is dedicated to the activities other than those consisting in importing contents such as PDF and POWERPOINT.
See our tutorial on the slides and activities.


How to add files to your presentation?
To import your presentation files (PPT / PDF) in your session, just click ADD A SLIDE at the bottom right of your session, then select the type of file you want to import (PDF or Powerpoint) and confirm your choice. Your PDF file will be split into independent slides. For PPT files, they will be converted to images. For this purpose, all animation effects are removed from the text.
NB: A maximum size per file to import is assigned to you according to your subscription.


How to edit an activity?
To edit an activity:
*you need to be on the slide then click on the slide’s menu (the three small horizontal lines at the top right of your slide) and click on the pencil icon to edit your slide. Through this menu, you also have access to settings, duplication, deletion (and resetting your activity, if it contains results).
*Or from the viewer (the "Organize" button) at the bottom-right corner of the session. You just have to click on the pencil icon "Edit" to modify the content of your activity.


How to reset an activity?
To reset a started activity, click on the slide’s menu (the three small horizontal lines at the top right of your slide) and click on the “circled arrow” icon.
Warning: By resetting your activity, you will lose data of participation (answers, results). But you will keep its contents (title, description/instructions, questions, choice of answers, images added).


How to reset a global session?
To reset a session, simply go to the settings on the left sidebar of your session, then at the bottom of the panel on the right side, you will have a "Reset session" button.
Warning: By resetting your session, you will lose data of participation (answers, results, activities on the timeline). But you will keep the contents of your slides and activities, and the settings of the session.


How to display my presentation in full screen?
To display in the "Full Screen" mode, you have to click on the "Full screen" icon (the two small arrows) at the top right of your session or on the "full screen" key of your keyboard (Fn + F11 for some devices).
Consult our tutorial projection mode.


How to project and moderate my session at the same time?
To project and moderate a session on the same computer, use the extended view mode. This feature allows you, for example, to connect your computer to the screen of a room, to have your overhead projector with Beekast in full screen for the presentation, and your admin page on the screen of your computer to moderate the timeline, pass the slides and so on.
Consult our tutorial Extended view


How to display a message on the projection screen?
To send a message on the projection screen, click on the screen icon above each message on the timeline.
Consult our tutorial on To project a message


How to invite participants to join my session?
At the upper-left corner of your session is indicated the title and link of the session (participate: www.beekast.com/xxxx), hover your cursor over the link to copy it. You will just have to send it to your participants.
You can also invite your participants by e-mail via the envelope icon “Invite” at the top right of your session.

How to add a moderator or a co-animator on my session?
To add a moderator on your session:
Click Settings on the left side of the session and then click on "Moderator". In this section, type the email address associated with your co-worker’s Beekast account.
You can also use the envelope icon at the top right of your account to send an invitation by email to the moderators as well as to participants.
View our tutorial Add an animator
**Available from the PRO offer**

Consult our article on Add a moderator and invite your participants


How to export data collected during my session?
To export data:
*Click "Stats" at the left sidebar of the session, then click "Export Excel". You will receive the Excel file to the email address associated with your Beekast account,

*Or click on "Report" at the left sidebar of the session to download the report of your session in an editable Word format.


How are the statistics organized on the "Export" file?
The "Export" file is an Excel file. It is organized by activity, with the name of the participants on a line with all data and answers. Each excel sheet corresponds to an activity. There are also a sheet for the timeline and another one for the list of participants.


How to modify the session code?
To change your session code, click "Settings" at the left sidebar of the session, then In the "General" panel, you can edit the code in the field provided for this purpose. It is preceded by the link "my.beekast.live/"
**Available from the PRO offer**


How to delete a session?
To delete a session, once on the page "My sessions", click on the three small dots to the right of the chosen session then click “Delete”.
View our tutorial Delete a session


How to reset the results of activity without deleting it?
To reset the results of activity while keeping its content, click on the slide’s menu ( three small lines at the top right of the slide) then click "Reset". A message will then appear asking for the reset confirmation.


How to duplicate a session?
To duplicate a session, on the "My sessions" page, click on the three small points on the right of the chosen session then click on "Duplicate". A new identical session will be created without participants or activity-related data, for example, responses to a vote.
Consult our tutorial Duplicate a session


How to close a session?
To close a session, once on the page "My sessions", you have to click on the three small dots above the chosen session then click "Close". Participants will no longer have access to the session until you decide to re-open it.
View our tutorial Close a session


Invoices of online payments
To consult or download your invoice, click on your account icon at the upper-corner of your session, then click "My Account". Finally, click on the "Billing" tab. You will find the history of your invoices in PDF format.
In this tab, you can also edit your payment information.


How to extract the photos sent on a SelfieWall?
To extract photos sent on the Selfiewall, click on "Stats" on the left side of your session, then click on "Selfiewall" and finally on the title of the selfiewall. You will have access to all photos, manually click and save the pictures on your computer (right click and save as).
You can also recover your photos by copying and pasting the links in the Export Excel.


How to change the language in Beekast?
To change the language, click on your account icon at the upper-corner of your session. Then, scroll down the menu and select the desired language.

Thank you for using Beekast!
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!