Associate my Beekast account with my Devices

Associate my Beekast account with my Devices

Upcoming feature: this feature will be available in November

Security and devices

                                                                                                                                    
                                                                                                                 
To ensure the security of your Beekast account and data, you can associate trusted devices with your Beekast account.


Please note! Any device not associated with your Beekast account will be denied connection. 



To find the list of devices attached to your Beekast account, go to the "My account" part of your Beekast account under "Security and devices".




You will have the right, whatever your Beekast subscription, to 2 trusted devices attached to your Beekast account. 


Be careful! A "device" is a specific browser on a specific device. You can only associate your Beekast account with two browsers on your computer, or one browser on your computer plus one browser on your mobile.


Example: I log in to my account on my computer, via Chrome: I am logged in to 1 device. I now log in on the same computer on Firefox, it's a second device.

Associate a device 

Automatically, the first two devices connected to your Beekast account will be the ones you signed in to first.

When your list of trusted devices is complete, you'll need to unlink a device to associate a new one.

Temporarily associate a device 


In order to avoid getting stuck, you will be able to temporarily connect to Beekast via a device that was not part of the trusted list. To ensure the security of your Beekast account you will be asked for a confirmation code to validate this connection.

To do this, log in to your Beekast account from a device that is not registered as a trusted device. You will see a message telling you that the device is not authorized.


Click on "Grant temporary access".

A code will be sent to the email address attached to your Beekast account.

Enter this code on the page that opens "Temporary Access Code".

If your code is valid, you will have access to your Beekast account on the device in question for a period of 4hours.

You will be able to temporarily associate this device again by following the procedure described above. (New code)


It is possible to unlink a device from your Beekast account in order to associate a new one permanently.

To unlink a device, you just have to click on "unlink" below the device you want to unlink. A confirmation code will be sent to the email address attached to your Beekast account. You will then have to enter this code to finalize the dissociation of your device from your Beekast account.




    • Related Articles

    • How to create an account

      Your Beekast account enables you to join or create interactive sessions. Let's create an account! How to create your own account? Go to https://my.beekast.com/signup, then enter the required information. Or go to https://my.beekast.com, and click ...
    • How to deactivate the anonymous avatars

      Random alias is generated when participants join a session without a Beekast account. This is possible when the administrator enables the option in the session's settings. It helps participants to find themselves during the session. Two anonymous ...
    • How to delete my account

      How to delete my account Beware! When you delete your account, your sessions will also be permanently deleted. Once you get connected, click on the circle in the bottom-left corner, then click "My account": Click on "Security", then "Request account ...
    • Change my Beekast password

      From your "My account" space, you can change your password. To do so : Click on your avatar at the bottom left of your Beekast interface and then on "My account ". Then click on the heading "Security ". Fill in the fields "Old password" and "New ...
    • Privacy (Access control, Identification and anonymity)

      The tab "Connection and Security" will help you manage access to your sessions. By default, all the participants can access sessions with no Beekast account. Once your session is ready, the session admin can send: The session link ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Live session

      The projection mode Make sure that your device is connected to a Tv set or a projector. Read more on the Extended desktop Once your session is ready, click on Live session in the upper-right corner of the session. A new tab will be open next to the ...
    • Discussion: More collaborations and interactions

      The Discussion is the space dedicated to increasing interactivity during your meeting and enabling participation. Contributors can post their messages, comments. Ideal for Q&A sessions! Publish a message Post a message 300-character message Attach an ...
    • Scoring systems in Beekast

      Two scoring systems to engage and evaluate your audience. The Bees and the Points The Bees They are simply a scoring type used to rate the engagement of your audience. It shows the level of participation and interaction of each participant. The ...
    • How to add a facilitator

      Add an facilitator to manage your session while you will be presenting. Adding facilitators is an option available to the Pro version. The facilitator can manage a session: Import/edit/remove slides and activities, start/close activities. moderate ...
    • Guides

      Documents to download You will find below as an attachment to this article a list of Beekast documents to consult. Don't hesitate to come back regularly for new versions. List of documents :        - Administrator Guide (v6)        - Beekast's ...