Close - Duplicate - Delete a session

Close - Duplicate - Delete a session

From the “My sessions” page

If you are the owner of the session, from the “My sessions” page, you will be able to by clicking on the three dots to the right of your sessions: 
  1. Close the session: this allows you to make the session unavailable to the participants. Once the session is closed, you can re-open it by clicking on the three dots, making it accessible again to the participants.
Only the owner of a session can open and close it. This option is not available to the participants and facilitators of the session. 
  1. Duplicate a session: this allows you to copy the session's structure (customization, tabs, activities and slides). The duplicated session will have no entries or statistics. It is possible to duplicate a session where you are a facilitator in your workspace.
  1. Delete a session: Deleting a session will erase the session and all its data, it is a definitive action.  

From the session’s homepage 

At its creation, a session is closed by default, and therefore unavailable to the participants.

From the session’s interface, you also have the possibility to open the session, if you are the owner of the session. Click on the “lock” icon at the top left of your screen.


On the tab that will open, you will have the option to open or close your session, as well as access to the public link and the code of your session.


To make it available from this interface, click on the “Close Session” handle, then select Open and validate your choice.

If your session has been opened (with participation) and then closed, when you reopen your session, a window will offer you the choice to keep the participation data collected or to reset the entire session. 



Any suppression or reset erases permanently the participation data. Once deleted, the information cannot be recovered.


    • Related Articles

    • Open and share a session

      At its creation, a session is closed by default, i.e. it is inaccessible to the participants. ​ Open a session You can open your session at any moment, by clicking on the lock icon at the top left of your session.     On the new window that opens, ...
    • How to manage your slides?

      In facilitator control mode sessions, the owner of the session and the added facilitators have access to control buttons that allows them to manage the activity for all the activities created.  The management of activities via control buttons is only ...
    • How to edit-duplicate-reset-delete a session

      At any time, you can: Edit an activity Only activities can be edited Duplicate a slide Reset a slide Make a screenshot of the slide Remove the slide Beware! Content deletion is permanent and irreversible.
    • The page "My sessions"

      Once connected to your Beekast account, you have access to the “My sessions” page, in which you will find all of your sessions and the sessions in which you have participated.   On this page, you will also have access to a Beekast help and resources ...
    • How to delete my account

      To delete your Beekast account, you just need to follow the next steps.   Attention, this option will result in the permanent suppression of your account, your sessions, and their datas. When you are logged in, click on the icon of your account, at ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Change my Beekast password

      How to change my password? To change your password::  Click on your profile and then go to the space “My account”. Then, click on Username and password. Fill in the fields “Old password” and “Your new password”. When creating your new password, ...
    • The projection screen

      The projection screen You have the possibility to project your slides on a second screen or on a video projector. For this, use the feature extended display, and follow the instructions below.  The projection screen allows showing the active slide on ...
    • Discussion: More collaborations and interactions

      Discussion space The Discussion is the space in which the participants can send their messages, their questions, their comments, and even images.  This space encourages interactions with your audience and facilitates the participation of the most ...
    • Scoring systems in Beekast

      Two scoring systems to engage and evaluate your audience. The Bees and the Points The Bees They are simply a scoring type used to rate the engagement of your audience. It shows the level of participation and interaction of each participant. The ...
    • How to add a facilitator

      It is possible to add one or more facilitators to a session to co-host and co-create the session. It is an option that allows the owner of the session to share certain rights with one or many collaborators.  Add a facilitator to a session is only ...