Add a Collaborator

Add a Collaborator

It is possible to add one or more collaborators to a session to co-host and co-create the session. It is an option that allows the owner of the session to share certain rights with one or many collaborators. 
Notes
Alert
Add a collaborator and being added as a Collaborator is a premium feature. For more information consult our Pricing
 
A collaborator is a person who has supplementary rights compared to a participant. 
A collaborator can:
  1. Import, modify, and delete content
  2. Start and close an activity
  3. Moderate the ideas sent
  4. Reset a session
  5. Open/close the session and set the days when the session is available. See Share my session 
However, a collaborator cannot:
  1. Delete a session

Add a Collaborator to the session

To add a collaborator to a session you have two options:
      First method:
1. Click on theβ€œConfigure” button, at the top of your session on the right.
2. Next, click on the tab β€œCollaborator” on the menu at the left of the screen that opens,
3. Add the email address or addresses of your collaborators
4. Click on Add.


      Second method:
1. Click on the button "Share" on the top of the session
2. Then on the menu that opens click on the "Collaborator" button
3. Add the email address or addresses of your collaborators
4. Then click on "Add" to validate the action.

To add many collaborators at once to your session, separate the different email addresses with a comma or skip a line. The different collaborators will be added independently.



Info
The collaborator must have a Beekast premium account in order to be added as such to a session. 

Notes
Your collaborators will receive an automatic email informing them that they are invited to take part in the session as animators of the session.

Remove a Collaborator from a session

1. Go to Settings
2. Then to Collaborator
3. Click on the delete icon right next to the email address of the colleague in question. This will delete their email address and their rights on your session.