Self paced session

Self paced session

 A self-paced session allows you to create an asynchronous session: the participant scrolls through the slides independently. As long as the session is open, participants can log in at any time and take part in the activities at their own pace.

Notes
Alert
Self-paced sessions are a premium feature, please consult our Pricing

Results display

You can choose how your Results are displayed in a self-paced session. To do this:
1. Click on Configure at the top left of your slideshow
2. From the General section, as shown below, you have the options.
3. This setting allows you to decide whether to display the results in real time or only at the end of the session. 


How to change the slide navigation mode?

Once you are in your session : 
  1. Click on Configure, on the left of your screen
  2. Under General, select Live or Self-paced mode 
  3. Then click on Save to save the changes.


Alert
Warning: When you change your scrolling mode, several things can happen!
If you switch from a synchronous mode session to an asynchronous mode session:
- Recorded Challenge activities will be deleted
- Voting on Board activities will be removed
- And activities in general will be reset, leaving the session empty of participation.

Your new session is ready with all the created activities and slides.