Manage your activity

How to manage your slides?

The session's owner and its facilitator have access to the command buttons that allow them to manage the slides. 

Start an activity 

Once the activity is ready, launch your activity by clicking on Start activity in the upper-right corner of the slide.



Close an activity

To close an activity, simply click on Stop activity in the upper-right corner of the slide.
Thus, your participants will no longer be able to send contributions/answers.
 


Re-start an activity 

It's up to you to open the activity again and allow your participants to send new contributions. To do that, click on Continue activity in the upper-right corner of the slide. 



The menu of the slide and other possibilities

Thanks to the 3 dots in the upper-right corner of the slide, you can:
  1. Edit your activity/slide.
When answers have already been saved, the edition of the settings is limited to avoid skewing the results.
  1. Duplicate: make a copy of a satisfaction survey for example.
  2. Reset your activity
  3. Take a screenshot of your slide and share it on the discussion wall or in your social network. 
  4. Delete your activity/slide


Beware! Any deletion is a permanent action in Beekast.

Once your activity is closed, you can click on the arrow next to the button "Continue activity" to reset your activity.

 



    • Related Articles

    • Create a Challenge activity

      How does it work? Perfect to evaluate the knowledge of your participants with different types of questions! To create a challenge, click on “+ ADD A SLIDE” and select the Challenge activity. General Enter the title of your activity and add ...
    • How to create a metaphor activity

      How does it work? To encourage discussion and generate ideas to achieve the objectives set for your team, hop into the speedboat! This innovation game is very easy to set up within your company and readily adapts to any project. New visuals in your ...
    • Close - Duplicate - Delete a session

      Simply manage your sessions! On the page "My sessions", any session's owner can: Close/Open a session Duplicate a session Delete a session  Deletion is permanent.  From the interface of a session, you can also close or open.  To do that, click on ...
    • Open and share a session

      Open and share a session By default, a session is closed to the participants at its creation. Opening a session The organizer can open their session at any given time. To do that, just click on the activation button. It is up to you to open the ...
    • How to organize your slides

      To organize your slides more easily, you can access the slides viewer. Thanks to this tab, you can have an overview, move, edit, delete all or part of your slides. To access this interface, click “Organize” in the bottom-right corner of the session. ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Change my Beekast password

      From your "My account" space, you can change your password. To do so : Click on your avatar at the bottom left of your Beekast interface and then on "My account ". Then click on the heading "Security ". Fill in the fields "Old password" and "New ...
    • Live session

      The projection mode Make sure that your device is connected to a Tv set or a projector. Read more on the Extended desktop Once your session is ready, click on Live session in the upper-right corner of the session. A new tab will be open next to the ...
    • Discussion: More collaborations and interactions

      The Discussion is the space dedicated to increasing interactivity during your meeting and enabling participation. Contributors can post their messages, comments. Ideal for Q&A sessions! Publish a message Post a message 300-character message Attach an ...
    • Scoring systems in Beekast

      Two scoring systems to engage and evaluate your audience. The Bees and the Points The Bees They are simply a scoring type used to rate the engagement of your audience. It shows the level of participation and interaction of each participant. The ...
    • How to add a facilitator

      Add an facilitator to manage your session while you will be presenting. Adding facilitators is an option available to the Pro version. The facilitator can manage a session: Import/edit/remove slides and activities, start/close activities. moderate ...