Selfiewall

How to create a Photo wall



An activity that will open or close your session in a fun way. Your audience can share selfies and other photos in real time!
Your audience sends their images/photos related to the title or the question of your activity, which will be projected directly on the screen as a Photo wall.

The photos will scroll randomly until the activity is completed. Once the activity is over, you will be able to see a mosaic with all the photos you sent and share them!

To create a Photo wall, click “Add a slide” at the top left of your session and select the “Photo wall” activity.


When you choose the Photo wall activity, the interface adapts instantly: a dedicated editing panel appears on the right of your screen, allowing you to customise your activity. At the same time, the system automatically saves your activity with the same name as the newly created activity (in this case, Photo wall) and integrates it into your presentation, visible as a slide in the left-hand navigation bar.


Activity settings

Title and Instructions
- Customise your Photo wall activity! The default title is the name of the activity. To change it, delete the automatic title and enter your own question or a customised title.
- Add an instruction to give more details about your activity. This option is optional.



Activity format
You can allow your participants to send several images/photos or limit them to one contribution per participant.



Presentation settings and Résults
- View the number of words posted live.
- Once Moderation has been activated, this feature allows you to edit, accept or reject a contribution before it is published.
- At the end of the activity, you can choose to display an image of your choice, accompanied by a caption/message.


Notes
It is possible to add launch settings to your activity. Consult our dedicated article about Time management settings.

Start your activity

- If the participant is scrolling through the slides (asynchronous mode), your Photo Wall activity will be automatically accessible when you save your activity.
- If the presenter is scrolling through the slides, you can manually launch your activity by clicking on the green "Start" button at the top right of your slide.


To end the activity and ensure that your participants can no longer contribute to it, click on "Stop".



Alert
Only the animator and the owner of the session can start or stop an activity.

You can stop the activity when you don’t want your participants to keep sending images to your activity anymore. Then they will be able to see the final mosaic with all the images they sent. 

The activity's options  

At any moment, you can:  

1- Edit your activity
2- Duplicate the activity
3- Reset the activity
4- Delete the slide