Open and share a session

Open and share a session

At its creation, a session is closed by default, i.e. it is inaccessible to the participants.





Open a session

You can open your session at any moment, by clicking on the lock icon at the top left of your session.

 

 



On the new window that opens, click on the tab “close session”, until you have the message “session open”. 


Invite participants to join a session


Once your session is open, you can invite your public to join in. For this, you can pass on the public link, the session code or display the QR code of the session.
Read the article Invite my participants

Public link
You can :
- Either copy the public link and use your own channel of communication to transmit your link. 
- Or send an invitation directly by email, from this page. 



Fill in the email addresses of your participants, separated by commas, and finally click on Send invitations. 




Once the link is received, your participants will just have to launch it from their browser (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Microsoft Edge) to join the session.

The code of the session

Copy and share the code of your session, which your participants will need to enter on the platform www.beekast.live to join the session.
The code of the session is a convenient way to invite your participants in a situation where sharing the public link is more complicated. 



The session code can be generated randomly as many times as desired. With each new generation, the previous code is no longer valid.



Close a session

At any moment, you can close your session to make it inaccessible.
To do so, click on the green button “Open session” at the top left of your session 
Activate the button “Close session”.




It is also possible to invite your participants using a smartphone with a QR code. Consult our other article about How to generate the QR code of my session? Click HERE.

    • Related Articles

    • How to invite your participants?

      You can invite your participants to join your session in 3 ways: With the public link, that you can copy in your email invitation, or in the conversation with your team Over the session code, made up of 6 random numbers Over the QR code Where to find ...
    • Close - Duplicate - Delete a session

      From the “My sessions” page If you are the owner of the session, from the “My sessions” page, you will be able to by clicking on the three dots to the right of your sessions:  Close the session: this allows you to make the session unavailable to the ...
    • How to join a session

      There are three ways to join a session: Thanks to a session code, a public link, or by flashing the QR code of the session. With the session code You have a 6 numbered code? Go to beekast.live, enter the code that you have in the indicated field and ...
    • How to create a session

      To create a new session: Once connected to your account, click on "+ Organize a session" at the top right of your screen. Fill in the title of your session and then click on "Create" Here you go! Your new session is created, you just need to ...
    • How to import a session?

      You have the possibility to import a session from a Beekast account to another. This allows your colleagues to directly have access to a session from their own Beekast account. To import a session from a Beekast account to another, it is necessary ...
    • Popular Articles

    • Change my Beekast password

      How to change my password? To change your password::  Click on your profile and then go to the space “My account”. Then, click on Username and password. Fill in the fields “Old password” and “Your new password”. When creating your new password, ...
    • The projection screen

      The projection screen You have the possibility to project your slides on a second screen or on a video projector. For this, use the feature extended display, and follow the instructions below.  The projection screen allows showing the active slide on ...
    • Discussion: More collaborations and interactions

      Discussion space The Discussion is the space in which the participants can send their messages, their questions, their comments, and even images.  This space encourages interactions with your audience and facilitates the participation of the most ...
    • Scoring systems in Beekast

      Two scoring systems to engage and evaluate your audience. The Bees and the Points The Bees They are simply a scoring type used to rate the engagement of your audience. It shows the level of participation and interaction of each participant. The ...
    • How to add a facilitator

      It is possible to add one or more facilitators to a session to co-host and co-create the session. It is an option that allows the owner of the session to share certain rights with one or many collaborators.  Add a facilitator to a session is only ...