Skip to main content

Create a Folder

How do you organize your sessions by creating themed folders in your account home?

A first folder named "Default" is provided to organize your sessions. You can create other themed folders to better organize your account home.

Create a new Folder

  1. Click + Create folder, located on the left side of the screen.

  2. Enter the folder name in the field provided.

  3. Click Create.

Rename or delete a Folder

  • To rename or delete your folder, click the 3 dots next to its name at the top of your page, then click Rename or Delete.

  • If the folder contains sessions, you'll be given two choices:

  • Move sessions: choose the destination folder, then confirm. The sessions are moved before the folder is deleted.

  • Delete or leave sessions (1): then click Delete or leave (2).

💡Good to know: what happens to sessions with "Delete or leave"?

  • Sessions you own are deleted. You can restore them from the Trash for 30 days.

  • You leave the sessions you don't own: they remain intact for their owner and participants. To access them again, contact their owner.

  • If you have the Guest role in the organization and the folder contains sessions you own, you can't delete it.

  • Only the default folder cannot be deleted.

Move a session to another Folder

  • Click the three dots next to the session you want to move.

  • Select Move to.

  • Choose the destination folder.

❓FAQ

How do I create a new Folder?

Click + Create folder on the left side of the screen, enter its name, then click Create.

How do I rename a Folder?

Click the 3 dots next to the folder name at the top of your page, then click Rename.

What happens if I delete a Folder that contains sessions?

You can move these sessions to another folder, or choose Delete or leave sessions: sessions you own are deleted (restorable from the Trash for 30 days) and you leave the others.

Do other participants lose the sessions I don't own?

No. You simply leave them: they remain intact for their owner and participants.

Can I delete the default folder?

No. Only the default folder cannot be deleted.

How do I move a session to another Folder?

Click the three dots next to the session, select Move to, then choose the destination folder.

Did this answer your question?