Host a Beekast session !

Host a Beekast session !

Beekast is a tool that allows you to lead meetings/events/training courses using several types of activities (idea generation, icebreakers, and evaluations).

Are you hosting a synchronous session on Beekast? Here you'll find information to help your meeting run smoothly!


To be added as a collaborator on a Beekast session, go to this article to find a tutorial!

  • The rights that a collaborator has in a Beekast session

The user can add a variety of content, such as headings and activities, as well as import existing elements, such as a presentation. They can control and change the flow of the session and have full access to all the key information, including connection details and the number of participants in real time. He can also manage the session and its activities by modifying or resetting them, ensuring full flexibility for a successful event. Finally, they can download session documents to review statistics or send the minutes as PDFs.

Alert
The collaborator cannot delete the session.

Notes
It is now possible to transfer ownership of a session. See our article HERE. 

For more information about the different roles in a session, click here. 


  • Start a session

To get your session off to a good start, make sure you have given your participants the public link or session code. Also, make sure that the session has been opened beforehand by the owner!


Read our article Share a session


At the beginning of your meeting, you can validate that your participants are joining the session using the counter at the top right of the screen:



You can also find the list of participants by clicking on "Participants" in the tab bar to the right of your session:



Once your participants have joined your session, you can start your meeting!

Info
Upon creation, all new sessions will now be set to close automatically after 20 days. 

  • Leading an activity

In a synchronous session, when the animator is scrolling, the participant sees the “active” slide, i.e., the slide on which the presenter is positioned. If you, as the collaborator, change the slide, the slide will also change for the participants, who will see the same slide as you.


When you click on a slide with an activity, it will be displayed for your participants. In scrolling mode, it is up to you to launch the activity by clicking on Start at the top right of the slide.



Once the activity has been launched, participants can take part in it. If it's a word cloud, for example, participants can fill in the space with their words to create the word cloud.


If it's a Board activity, they can send an idea via the button and then choose the category in which they want their idea to appear.

Similarly, you can end the activity and make it unavailable to participants by clicking on the Stop button


  • Host a session with a videoconference


If your meeting takes place remotely, you'll probably be using a videoconferencing tool. Beekast integrates with Microsoft Teams, Skype, Zoom, Livestorm and Webex.

To know more about it, visit our section "Beekast & Cie".


  • View the results of your session

After your session, you can consult the results of the activities carried out with your participants by clicking on the Results button on the top right part of the session.



You will be able to see an overview of your session, the total scores for each participant, and details by activity. To export the complete results documents for your session, you will need to contact the session owner, as only he or she can access them.